Skip to Content
TMRS Logo Official web

Next Benefit Payment Date July 31

Board Committees

Audit Committee

Audit Committee Charter

Chair - David Landis
Vice Chair - Roy Rodriguez

Budget and Compensation Committee

Budget and Compensation Committee Charter

Chair - Bill Philibert
Vice Chair - Tommy Gonzalez 

Stakeholder Advisory Committee

Advisory Committee Charter

Chair - Bob Scott
Vice Chair - Tricia Mirabelle

Cheree Bontrager - Texas Municipal Human Resources Association
Ms. Bontrager is the Director of Human Resources for the City of University Park, Texas. She was named “Human Resources Professional of the Year for Small Companies” by Dallas HR in 2021.

Paulette A. Hartman - Texas City Management Association
Mrs. Hartman is the Deputy City Manager for the City of North Richland Hills. Mrs. Hartman is a past president of the Texas City Management Association (TCMA), and currently serves on the TCMA Allies Committee as well as the Advocacy Committee.

Mitch Landry - Texas Municipal Police Association
Mr. Landry has been the Deputy Executive Director for the Texas Municipal Police Association since 2008.

Scott Leeton - Combined Law Enforcement Associations of Texas
Mr. Leeton has been with the Corpus Christi Police Department for the past 34 years. He is currently the president of the Corpus Christi Police Officers’ Association and vice president of the Combined Law Enforcement Associations of Texas.

Jaime Reyes - Texas State Fire Fighters
Mr. Reyes is the Operations Assistant Chief for the city of Plano’s Fire-Rescue.

Bennett Sandlin - Texas Municipal League
Mr. Sandlin is the Executive Director for the Texas Municipal League.

Casey Srader - Government Finance Officer Association of Texas
Mr. Srader is the Assistant Director of Budget and Research for the city of Plano. He has previously served on the Government Finance Officers Association’s Nation Committee on Retirement and Benefits Administration.

Roberto Reyna - Active Member
Mr. Reyna has served the City of San Antonio for over 14 years in Public Works in various engineering and leadership capacities, including 10 years as the Storm Water Engineering Division Manager.

Jay Warren - Active Member
Mr. Warren is the Director of Communication and Legislative Affairs for the City of Arlington, Texas. In this role, he oversees the Office of Communications, City Secretary’s Office, Intergovernmental Affairs, the City’s call center, and the support staff for the City Manager and City Council.

Brenda Martin - Retiree Member
Ms. Martin served as the City of Lewisville’s Director of Finance from 2009 until 2023. During her career, she was a member of national and state governmental and accounting associations and is a certified public accountant.